Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Which HANA certification will support Developer Role

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Guys,

I'm a web developer (PHP).

I'm interested in HANA Developer. But when I checked certification path, I couldn't find any specific certification for HANA Developer.

Should I get certified as HANA Technical Associate?

Please help me to suggest suitable certification (Application Associate or Technical associate) to continue my career as HANA Developer (Native application)

I hate JAVA , so I don't want to become HANA Cloud application developer.

I'm really confused about choosing the right certification and career with HANA?

Hope some one understands what I'm trying to say and give me suggestions

Regards,

Kavashagr M

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Guys,

I recently cleared SAP HANA Technical Certification 1.0 SPS5.

Please follow below link if you are attending for Technology certification.

http://training.sap.com/v2/certification/c_hanatec_1-sap-certified-technology-associate---sap-hana-1...

Total No. of Questions: 80

Cutoff score is 48 questions (60%)

Total duration is 3hrs.

I have mentioned below questions asked in each topic:

Questions on Installation : 09
Questions on Data Provisioning : 10

Questions on Security & Authorization : 21

Questions on System Architecture Implementation : 21

Questions on System Architecture Design : 19

Regards,

Joseph (JC).

vivekbhoj
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

I would suggest you to go for Application Associate Certificate as Technical Certificate is for those who will install HANA, design system architecture and implement it while

Application Certificate is basically for those who will be develeoping models and other stuff in HANA Studio

PHP works very well with HANA and you can check this link for you

http://scn.sap.com/community/developer-center/hana/blog/2013/01/21/php-rocks-on-sap-hana-too