Preface

These are the Proceedings of the 2nd Workshop on Search, Exploration, and Analysis in Heterogeneous Datastore (SEA Data 2021) co-located with the 47th International Conference on Very Large Data Bases, 16-20 August 2021, Copenhagen, Denmark.

The SEA Data workshop series provides a forum for researchers and practitioners to exchange ideas, results, and visions on challenges in data management, information extraction, exploration, and analysis of heterogeneous data and multiple data models at once.

In this edition, the workshop presented 2 keynotes, 5 full research papers, 1 short paper, and 6 poster papers.

The VLDB 2021 conference and all its workshops took place in a hybrid mode due to the global coronavirus pandemic. The workshop chairs, organisers, presenters, and attendees express their gratitude to the Conference Officers, Executive Board and local organisation teams in making possible the hybrid online and physical workshops under the challenging circumstances faced world-wide.

Davide Mottin,
Matteo Lissandrini,
Senjuti Basu Roy,
Yannis Velegrakis
The SEA Data 2021 Workshops Chairs

SEA Data 2021 Programme Committee

Manos Athanassoulis (Boston University)

Nikolaus Augsten (University of Salzburg)

Hamdi Ben Hamadou (Aalborg University)

Sonia Bergamaschi (University of Modena and Reggio Emilia)

Nikos Bikakis (University of Ioannina)

Angela Bonifati (University of Lille 1 & Inria)

Anastasia Dimou (Ghent University)

Laura Di Rocco (Northeastern University)

George Fletcher (Eindhoven University of Technology)

Daniele Foroni (Huawei)

Johan-Christoph Freytag (Humboldt University Berlin)

Paul Groth (University of Amsterdam)

Francesco Guerra (University of Modena and Reggio Emilia)

Olaf Hartig (Linköping University)

Panos Karras (Aarhus University)

Xiangyu Ke (Nanyang Technological University)

Haridimos Kondylakis (Foundation of Research & Technology-Hellas)

Georgia Koutrika (Athena Research Center)

Ioana Manolescu (INRIA)

Renée Miller (Northeastern University)

Gabriela Montoya (Aalborg University)

Themis Palpanas (Paris Descartes University)

Paolo Papotti (EURECOM)

Giulia Preti (ISI Fondazione)

Arkaprava Saha (Nanyang Technological University)

Petra Selmer (Neo4j)

Gianmaria Silvello (University of Padua)

Alkis Simitsis (Athena Research Center)

Giovanni Simonini (University of Modena and Reggio Emilia)

Paolo Sottovia (Huawei)

Daniel Ting (Tableau)

Riccardo Torlone (University Roma Tre)

Aikaterini Tzompanaki (University of Cergy-Pontoise)

Kostas Zoumpatianos (Snowflake)