Call for Nominations Editor-In-Chief ACM Transactions on Intelligent Systems and Technology

The term of the current Editor-in-Chief (EiC) of the <u>ACM Transactions on Intelligent Systems & Technology (TIST)</u> is coming to an end, and the <u>ACM Publications Board has set up a nominating committee to assist the Board in selecting the next EiC. TIST was established in 2010 and has been experiencing steady growth, with 355 submissions received in 2020.</u>

Nominations, including self nominations, are invited for a three-year term as TIST EiC, beginning on July 1, 2021. The EiC appointment may be renewed at most one time. This is an entirely voluntary position, but ACM will provide appropriate administrative support.

Appointed by the ACM Publications Board, Editors-in-Chief (EiCs) of ACM journals are delegated full responsibility for the editorial management of the journal consistent with the journal's charter and general ACM policies. The Board relies on EiCs to ensure that the content of the journal is of high quality and that the editorial review process is both timely and fair. He/she has final say on acceptance of papers, size of the Editorial Board, and appointment of Associate Editors. A complete list of responsibilities is found in the <u>ACM Volunteer Editors</u> <u>Position Descriptions</u>. Additional information can be found in the following documents:

- Rights and Responsibilities in ACM Publishing
- ACM's Evaluation Criteria for Editors-in-Chief

Nominations should include a vita along with a brief statement of why the nominee should be considered. Self-nominations are encouraged, and should include a statement of the candidate's vision for the future development of TIST. The deadline for submitting nominations is May 20, 2021, although nominations will continue to be accepted until the position is filled.

Please send all nominations to the nominating committee chair, V.S. Subrahmanian (vs@dartmouth.edu) with a cc to Tina Pavlovich (tina.pavlovich@dartmouth.edu).

The search committee members are:

- V.S. Subrahmanian (Dartmouth College), *Chair*
- Juergen Dix (Tech. University of Clausthal, Germany)
- Fosca Giannotti (National Research Council, Italy)
- Sarit Kraus (Bar Ilan University, Israel)
- Balaraman Ravindran (Indian Institute of Technology Madras, India)
- Qiang Yang (Hong Kong Univ. of Sci. & Technology, Hong Kong)
- Divesh Srivastava (AT&T), ACM Pubs Board Liaison