# **Test of Time Award**

## **DSN 2024**

The Test-of-Time Award recognizes two outstanding papers published 10 years ago at DSN, in the DSN proceedings (research track, practical experience report or tool papers), that have had a sustained and important impact on the theory and/or practice of dependable systems and networks computing research. DSN has several areas under its umbrella and with two awards there are conditions to recognize more than one area. In exceptional situations (not enough nominations), the time frame for awards can be extended to 10-12 years, and only one paper can be awarded, in this order.

The Test-of-Time award is selected by an Award Committee appointed by the DSN Steering Committee chair and the current DSN PC chairs. The award takes the form of a plaque presented to the author(s) at the conference.

For 2024, the Test-of-Time Award Committee selected the following papers:

- Catello Di Martino, Zbigniew Kalbarczyk, Ravishankar K. Iyer, Fabio Baccanico, Joseph Fullop, William Kramer, "Lessons Learned from the Analysis of System Failures at Petascale: The Case of Blue Waters" *IEEE/IFIP International Conference on Dependable Systems and Networks (DSN)*, Atlanta, USA 2014, doi: 10.1109/DSN.2014.62.
- Alysson Bessani, João Sousa, Eduardo Alchieri, "State Machine Replication for the Masses with BFT-SMaRt" *IEEE/IFIP International Conference on Dependable Systems and Networks (DSN)*, Atlanta, USA 2014, doi: 10.1109/DSN.2014.43.

#### **DSN-2024 Test-of-Time Award Committee**

#### Chair

Juan Carlos Ruiz García, Universitat Politècnica de València, Spain

### **Members**

Homa Alemzadeh, *University of Virginia, USA* Jean-Charles Fabre, *LAAS-CNRS, France* Jiangshan Yu, *University of Sidney, Australia* Sy-Yen Kuo, *National Taiwan University, Taiwan* Elias Duarte, *Federal University of Paraná, Brazil*