

#### **Editor**

Benjamin Fraser University of Arizona

## **Book/Media Review Editor**

Domnita Dumitrescu California State University–Los Angeles Academia Norteamericana de la Lengua Española

> Managing Editor Conxita Domènech University of Wyoming

# **Assistant Managing Editor**

Haley L. Osborn Eastern Florida State College

#### Associate Editors

Isabel Álvarez-Borland Holy Cross College

Uju Anya

Carnegie Mellon University

Luis Álvarez-Castro University of Florida

Sara M. Beaudrie

Arizona State University

Catherine Bellver

University of Nevada, Las Vegas

Jennifer Brady

University of Minnesota Duluth

Francisco M. Carriscondo

Esquivel

Universidad de Málaga, España

Joseph Collentine

Northern Arizona University

**Emily Francomano** 

Georgetown University

Edward H. Friedman

Vanderbilt University

Concepción B. Godev

University of North Carolina

at Charlotte

**David Knutson** 

Xavier University

Michael J. Leeser

Florida State University

Leila Lehnen

Brown University

Megan Jeanette Myers *Iowa State University* 

Frank Nuessel

University of Louisville

Lourdes Sánchez-López

University of Alabama

at Birmingham

Laura Graebner Shepin

Rolling Meadows High School

Joyce Tolliver

University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Vinodh Venkatesh

Virginia Tech

**Editor's Advisory Council** 

Theodore A. Sackett Editor, 1984–92 Sheri Spaine Long Editor, 2010–18



#### **Board of Directors**

Executive Director María Carreira (2023) California State University Long Beach Long Beach, CA Executive Director Emerita Sheri Spaine Long (2024) AATSP National Office Birmingham, AL

## President

Mary Risner University of Florida Gainesville, FL

## **President Elect**

Rosa Bell James Campbell High School Ewa Beach, HI

# **Past President** Parthena Draggett

Retired Naples, FL

#### Rebecca Aubrey (2024)

PreK-8 Representative Timothy Edwards Middle School South Windsor, CT

#### Julián Barroso-Merino (2025)

Community College Representative College of Southern Nevada Henderson, NV

#### Julia Domínguez (2026)

College/University Representative University of Delaware Newark, DE

### Mércia Flannery (2026)

Portuguese Representative University of Pennsylvania Philadelphia, PA

#### Benjamin Fraser (2024)

Editor of Hispania University of Arizona Tucson, AZ

#### Lisa Greenman (2024)

Director, National Spanish Examinations Chesterton, IN

#### John T. Maddox (2024)

College/University Representative University of Alabama at Birmingham Birmingham, AL

#### Alondra Pacheco (2026)

Secondary (9–12) Representative University School Hunting Valley, OH

#### Sybil Sánchez González (2024)

Secondary (9–12) Representative Randolph High School Randolph, NJ

#### Kelly Scheetz (2025)

Director, Sociedad Honoraria Hispánica Franklin High School Franklin, TN

#### Dieter Waldvogel (2025)

College/University Representative Samford University Birmingham, AL

# Jenniffer Whyte (2025)

Secondary (9–12) Representative The Donoho School Anniston, AL