Minutes

Meeting of the Steering Committee for the Canadian Energy Efficiency Voluntary Agreements

August 11, 2020, 2 p.m. Eastern Daylight Time Conference Call

Steering Committee Members Participating:

Mac Balacano (Bell)
Debabrata Das (Rogers)
Debbie Fitzgerald (CableLabs)
Mody Gaye (Vidéotron representative for SNE)
Doug Johnson (CTA)
Matthew Newman (Technicolor)
Augustine Orumwense (NRCan)
Damien O'Sullivan (CommScope)
Cynthia Rathwell (Shaw)
Lorenza DeTeresa (Vidéotron representative for STB)
Ian Schroeder (DISH representative for STB)
Erick Wenzel (Cogeco)

Additional Participants:

Ann Blasioli (Bell)
Paul Hudson (counsel for CableLabs)
Tom Kelleher (CommScope)
Tanya Knops (Shaw)
Julien Lavoie (consultant for CTA)
Anthony Mutiso (Shaw)

Ms. Fitzgerald called the meeting to order at 2:03 p.m. on behalf of Ms. Rathwell.

All parties were reminded that this meeting would be conducted in accordance with the Competition Act Advisory Statement adopted as part of the CEEVA agreements, including that the parties would not discuss pricing or other competition issues.

The Committee approved the minutes of its June 16, 2020 meeting as submitted by the Chair.

The Committee approved the revised 2019 annual report as circulated on July 31, 2020. Mr. Wenzel noted that the French translation will be delayed until the end of the week of August 17th. The Committee voted to publish the English version of the report on time, on August 17th (since the 15th is a Saturday), and post the French version when it is available.

The Committee authorized CableLabs to post a public statement on the CEEVA website summarizing the annual report, conditioned upon circulation today of a new draft and the opportunity for signatories to submit objections or proposed revisions through August 14, 2020.

The Committee directed Mr. Hudson to attempt to negotiate a contract with D+R International to serve as the SNE Data Aggregator based upon its revised pricing proposal, including revised terms to have each party pay its share of estimated charges for each fiscal year in advance to D+R. Any draft agreement would be subject to the subsequent approval of the Committee.

The Committee elected Lorenza DeTeresa as Chair for the next year following the release of the 2019 CEEVA report.

The Committee deferred discussion of a next in-person meeting in light of company travel restrictions due to COVID-19.

The meeting adjourned at 2:59 p.m.

Minutes submitted by Cynthia Rathwell, Chair.

Cynthia Rathwell, Chair

Agenda

Meeting of the Steering Committee for the Canadian Energy Efficiency Voluntary Agreements for Pay-TV Set-top Boxes and Small Network Equipment

(CEEVA)

August 11, 2020, 2:00 p.m. Eastern Daylight Time

Conference Call

- 1. Reminder of Competition Act Policy
- 2. Approval of minutes of <u>June 16, 2020 meeting</u>
- 3. Update and vote on Annual Report
- 4. Approval of SNE Reporting Template
- 5. Election of Steering Committee Chair
- 6. Review of draft public statement and authorization to post on website
- 7. Update on Data Aggregator for SNE
- 8. Schedule future meetings