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Authority Funnel Profit

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Authority Funnel Profits

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Authority Funnel Profits

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MODULE 1 - SYSTEM OVERVIEW.


Objective
Your objective here is to build an Authority Funnel that makes people who come into it have a
hard time leaving it, because they just LOVE the stuff you put out, can’t get enough of it, and
BUY anything that you recommend.

How It Works
Here’s an overview how this system is gonna work. And let’s do it from the perspective of a
potential customer, named John. (Sorry if your name is John, nothing intended there. ;)

1. John sees our squeeze page, and opting in for a freebie.

2. He landed on our thank you page. Because of a specific instruction, he goes straight to his
inbox, waiting for that download link.

3. In his inbox, John recognizes you as the sender, and open your email. As he reads your email,
he is informed that he is IN for a one week email course. Then he clicks the download link in
your email and he is directed to the download page.

4. In the download page, he downloads the freebie, and on the download page, he is again
informed of the one week email course as a bonus.

5. In the freebie, John is educated, entertained and enlightened. Oh, and in the beginning of the
freebie, he reads about the awesome one week email course again!

6. He is now hyped about the email course! Every single day, John opens his inbox to read the
email course. He is, again, educated, entertained and enlightened. Each day, he finishes reading
one email and anticipates the next one!

7. When John reached the end of the course, he feels great. But he craves for more from you!
Uh oh... Luckily for him, the next day you jump in, send him an email about a NEW email course
on a different topic. Not only that, you also give him a NEW FREEBIE on the topic! Excited, John
clicks the download link of your new freebie and arrives at your download page.

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8. Now, John arrives at your second download page, and he is now informed about the new
email course.

9. He downloads the freebies, and is again told to wait for the email course! He is hyped up
again…

10. Rinse and repeat!

Yup that basically sums up our Authority Funnel.

Wait, how the hell are we going to profit from this?

We ARE. And here’s HOW.

In every steps of the process, you’re going to give a product recommendation (read: SELL your
product!)

In each page and each email and each freebie you’re putting out, you’re going to put
strategically placed links to either your affiliate sales page or your own product. In other words,
our Authority funnel is also designed to make money all the way through!

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Authority Funnel Structure


I’m very big on visual clues, and a picture tells you a thousand words, so if you’re confused with
the explanations above, here it is:

One important note about this structure is that each email course is preselling one specific
product. So if you have 5 different products, you’re gonna have to create 5 different email
courses. I’m going to talk about this in greater details later on.

Some Differences
Here are the differences of what we’re doing here with most funnels out there that make your
prospects more likely to buy from us:

➢ We keep telling them what’s NEXT. One of the key to successful funnelling is to keep
people on their toes.

➢ We don’t stop at our initial freebie to give value. We keep giving them free stuff full of
value. Freebies, email courses, bonuses... In the eyes of your prospects, you’re now seen
as someone who CARES!

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➢ Preselling! Every single step of our funnel is presold. We presell our freebies, we presell
our email course, and we presell our paid products. The more your prospects are
presold, the more they are taken the action that you want them to take.

And that includes buying whatever you want your subscribers to buy!

I hope you can see just how powerful our Authority Funnel’s gonna be. You can literally explode
your funnel conversion rate overnight with the method I’m sharing with you!

Assignment
❖ Go through our Authority Funnel Structure.

❖ Proceed to Module 2!

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Intermission - Some Q and A….


Anyway, I know there are a lot questions lingering in your head after our system overview, and I
thought it is better if we do some ‘defogging’ before we continue. Let’s take care of all
questions - and complains. Here goes question #1!

1. How Does Giving Away Stuff Build Authority?


Excellent question, my friend! When you give away stuff to your subscribers, they will start to
view you as someone who is generous in sharing. The key is to share high quality stuff, because
then people will start to treat you as their reference all the time.

When they have a question, they will go to you. When they have a problem, they will go to you.
When they need a solution, they will buy from you. You will be the one they look up to, and
they will be willing to pay you good money to get access to what you know!

NOTE: Sharing is not the same as doing charity! That’s why I say you should pitch your paid
product in every single thing that you put out there. We need to tell our subscribers that “we
have our own bags of ‘insiders’ tricks’; if you want to get access, you need to invest your
money”.

2. Why Email Courses?


Think of email marketing like TV series. People watch those stuff all day long. Prison Break? The
O. C.? You name it. The reason is simple. People just love to be involved in continuity, a process.
I mean imagine you’re watching your favourite TV series; aren’t you dying to know what
happens next?

Don’t you wait in your couch at the same time every day and tune to the same channel?

There’s no reason why the same can’t happen for your subscribers, too!

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3. Why So Many Freebies?


Not too many, my friend. In fact, I’d suggest giving away freebies a maximum of 3 – 4 times in a
month, including the original freebies you offer in your squeeze page. There’s a good reason for
this. You don’t want your subscribers to be expecting FREE stuff from you all the time. Once
they develop a habit of receiving free stuff from you, they won’t buy from you again.

But here are the reasons why you should give away freebies:

1. To presell your paid product. The content in your freebie should in some way or another build
awareness and anticipation towards your paid product.

2. To build a relationship. Gifts are supposed to strengthen bonds, right?

3. To create subconscious reciprocation. When you give something away for free, they will be
urged to give something back in return.

4. To build Authority, of course. ;)

For these reasons, giving away freebies can be the best way to monetize your subscribers.

4. One Email Course Per Paid Product! Are You Kidding?


I know it looks like LOTS of work at this point. But here’s the good news.

Creating an email course is not as hard as you think it is. I will lay out the process of creating
your email courses later on, and I’m gonna do it in the most simple and straightforward
manner.

Email course has been proven to be an absolute conversion monster, especially if you’re using it
to create awareness and presell your paid products. Marketers who are using email courses in
their Autoresponder sequence has witnessed their conversion rate skyrocketed.

Also, the good part, this is where the automation in your business lies. I’ll elaborate on how you
can use your email courses and put your business on complete autopilot.

But that’s for later, my friend!

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5. Do I Need To Tool Up?


Yes. You can’t set up a successful business without the right tool in your hands. At the
minimum, you’re going to need:

1. A website hosting provider. I personally use Hostgator, and I’ve been very satisfied with their
service so far. I recommend you to at least get their BABY plan, and use the coupon code
“404PAGE”. That’s their biggest discount coupon available!

2. A domain name for your website. My recommendation would be Namecheap, as they offer
really cheap domain names. By the way, you should pick a domain name that goes well with
your niche.

3. An Autoresponder. Needless to say, an Autoresponder is crucial to make this system work,


because without it, automation would be IMPOSSIBLE. I’ll not get into a debate about whether
Aweber or GetResponse is better here, but I’ll just tell you that I’m extremely happy with
GetResponse. Also in this report, whenever I’m talking about Autoresponder, I’ll be using
GetResponse as our reference.

So, I recommend you to sign up for an account. GetResponse do offer a FREE one month trial,
and after that, you’ll only pay $15/month for up to 1,000 subscribers.

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MODULE 2 - GETTING PRODUCTS TO


SELL.
Let’s not talk about making money for now. If you don’t have a product to sell, how the hell are
you going to make money? You got it. You gotta have something to sell.

However, if you’re just starting out, you will need to first decide on a niche.

Picking A Niche
Here’s my take on picking a niche:

Pick Internet Marketing Niche.

And here’s why:

1. Internet Marketing is a HOT market, meaning there’s TONS of money spent, is being spent
and will be spent on IM products. You position yourself at the right place, and you’ll earn
income beyond your wildest imagination.

2. Tons of opportunity for tiered information. Let’s say your product is about How to read a
novel in 1 hour. Then after a person finishes that product, what’s next? Are you gonna sell a
product about how to read a novel in 10 minutes? It’s just getting ridiculous.

In IM niche, you can sell product A at $7, and you can upsell product B with greater value than
product A at $17, and so on. It’s damn lucrative, if you ask me.

Next, picking your sub-niches.

Picking Sub-niches
Sub-niches are areas of specialization in a niche. In IM niche, there are many sub-niches you can
choose from:

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Product creation, list-building, blogging, email marketing, free traffic generation, paid traffic
generation, kindle marketing, facebook marketing, article marketing, CPA marketing, offline
marketing, Amazon marketing, microniche, SEO, etc…

The list is inexhaustible.

Getting AT LEAST 2 Products From 2 Sub-niches


Recall how our system works.

We’re going to create 1 email course for 1 paid product, and each email course lasts 1 week. All
of these emails will be loaded into our Autoresponder follow-up sequence.

If you want to create more automation for your funnel, you will need to create more email
courses so that the whole follow-up can last a couple of weeks.

I personally like to have 3 email courses ready, but my suggestion is to go for at least 2 email
courses, which means you’re gonna get at least 2 products to sell.

So what you should do here:

1. Pick 2 sub-niches that complement each other nicely. Like list-building and email marketing,
or facebook marketing and affiliate marketing.

2. Get 1 product to sell from each niche.

How to Find Products to Sell


There are 3 ways to get them:
1. Grab Affiliate Products to Promote.
This is the easiest way to find products to sell. You promote somebody else’s product in
exchange of commissions for each sale that you make.
In IM niche, the top 3 places where you can find products to promote are JVZoo, WarriorPlus
and ClickBank.
Go sign up for free account at those 3 places, and grab your affiliate links!

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2. Grab, Edit, and Sell PLR Products.


With PLR products you can
Buy for really cheap
Edit and brand with your name
And resell. You keep 100% of the profit.
If you want to have your own product, but don’t have time to create one, grabbing PLR
products is a good choice.
Plus usually PLR products come with ready-made sales page, so you just need to put it up on
your website and start selling!
With PLR products you just have to be careful, because a lot of PLR products out there are
outdated information.
And even with the one that are of decent quality, you need to do some editing to make sure the
content feels personal. Also don’t forget to brand the PLR with your name.
For the resource, I personally go to a site called Download PLR Products for all my PLR needs.
It’s a membership site, and costs $17 per month. Considering the fact that it has over 5000 PLR
products (and is constantly updated with new products), and that you can download unlimited
PLR/MRR products in a month, it’s seriously not a bad deal.
3. Create Your Own Products.
This is what I highly recommend you and everybody who reads this to do, because creating
your own products allows you to take full control of your business.
It’s the most profitable business model that you can possibly create for yourself, because now
you can build what you call the buyer list.
Having a buyer list is the difference between someone who earns 5 – 6 figure income per
month online and someone who is in perpetual grinding state, because a buyers list is a list of
buyers.
These are people who bought YOUR products and trust you as an Authority. They are the
people who will keep buying your products again, again and again.
Best part is, creating a product is not as hard as most people think it is.
If you read this, and you feel that you should get started on Product Creation, then I highly
recommend you to take a look at Product Creation 101.
You will be taken through the step-by-step process of how you can create a product and do a 6
figure product launch. And it works even if you’re a newbie!

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Product Quality
Before we end this module. I just want to say something.
Don’t ruin your reputation online by selling crappy products.
Whether you’re promoting affiliate products, or your own products, you have to make sure
you’re promoting
ONLY QUALITY PRODUCTS.
Don’t make the mistake of promoting whatever you can find online just to make some quick
buck. It’s your one way ticket to ruined reputation and business. If you’re a product creator,
always OVER DELIVER. People will love you for your effort, and will come back to you buying
your future products.
If you’re an affiliate marketer, promote something that you’d buy yourself. In fact, my favourite
marketer Lee Murray would never promote anything he didn’t buy and check himself. All of his
buyers ADORE him for doing so.
If you are confident about the products you’re promoting, then your marketing message will be
very compelling and attractive, because you BELIEVE in what you’re recommending.
Make sense?
I hope it does. Because that is the whole point of this course. Building Authority.

Assignment
✓ Choose at least 2 sub-niches, preferably related to each other.
✓ Grab 1 product to sell from each niche.

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MODULE 3 - CRAFTING YOUR FREEBIES.


You have 2 options for this:
1. Create your own freebie PDF report.
2. Get PLR product.
If you want to save time, you can simply go to Download PLR Products again and grab any PLR
product that looks good. Make sure to review the content and edit it.
However, for the sake of our Authority Funnel, I’m gonna tell you to create your own freebies.
You have your own writing style, and people can and WILL recognize you from your freebies.
Plus, you can come up with a short 15 pages PDF report within 60 minutes. It’s really easy.
1 Freebie for 1 Product
Recall our funnel again.
At the end of each email course, we’re giving them a NEW freebie related the new product
we’re promoting. So, since we have 2 products here, you’re gonna have to create 2 freebies,
each related specifically to product it promotes.
Don’t worry if you think this is too much work. I’m gonna show you how you can create a
freebie in 10 steps.
How to Create Your PDF Report in 10 Steps
1. You need an idea for your freebie. Take a look at the product you’re going to sell.
What’s the main benefit? What is it about? Can you take away a portion of it?
For example, if you’re promoting landing page software, then you can create a PDF
report about landing page optimization. That’s a great match!
2. Think of a cool 2 - 3 words NAME related to your paid product. Something really
enticing and memorable, for example, Optin Burst. That’s just an idea.
3. Quickly go to Header5Buck at Fiverr.com to get an e-cover done for your freebie for $5.
He is my #1 recommendation for all your e-cover needs. His design is SICK! You can also
ask the vendor for the flat cover. We’re going to put this as cover page for your PDF
report. (If you don’t know what I’m talking about, take a look at this e-book, and you’ll
get an idea.)
4. We need to have a Word Processor that can print word document into PDF. You can
download OpenOffice here if you don’t have one.

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5. In your word processor, type out all the main headings that you’re going to cover in
your PDF from the beginning to the end.
6. Now, for each heading, type out all the subheadings.
7. Writing time! Use your subheadings as guideline. As you write, do NOT worry about
grammatical error. Just write. Feel as if you’re filling in the blank.
8. When you’re finished, you can do some editing. Fix all your grammatical and spelling
errors.

IMPORTANT: You will also put your product recommendation and presell your email
course at the beginning and at the end of the report. (I’ll talk about this later.)
9. Take your finished e-cover and flat design from Fiverr. It usually takes about 24 hours
for the designer to finish your cover, but by that time you should have finished your
report! ;)

Put your flat design on the first page of your report! Save the document as PDF, them
upload it to your server!
10. Rinse and repeat for other freebies! Yeah. 10 Steps and DONE! Your PDF reports don’t
have to be time consuming at all. Each should not take more than 60 minutes to finish.
Now for the all-important part.

Preselling Your Email Series and Product


Recommendation
Monetization time!
I personally prefer to put both email series presell and product recommendation right in the
beginning AND at the end of my reports.
The reason is that I want my subscribers to keep being exposed to the upcoming emails and
raise awareness of the product I promote.
Here’s an example for the email series presell:

“DON’T FORGET YOUR BONUS!”

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OPTIN BURST Email Course


As a thank you for picking up this amazing report, you’re also going to receive 6 days training
content, STRAIGHT in your inbox. You’re going learn the exact techniques, strategies, and case
studies of how I increased my Optin Rate up to 62%! So, when you receive an email that looks
like this,

… be sure to open it. You’ll be WILDLY amazed at how great of a decision you’ve made by
picking up this report!
Looking slick and good so far, my friend? Alright. Here’s how your product recommendation
should look like:

How long do you take to create a squeeze page?

BRAND NEW Software Creates


Professional, Slick-Looking, MADLY Converting
Squeeze Pages Under Minutes!
Take a look at the demo >>

That link doesn’t work of course, but you get the idea. You can even put a picture of your
product in there to really crank up the excitement.

Assignment
➢ Create 1 PDF report for each product you’re promoting. Follow the 10 steps above!
➢ Don’t forget to put in the email series presell, and the product recommendation, at the
beginning and at the end of the product. By the way, good job reading this far. We’ve
done quite a lot, especially if you’ve been taking action!
Let’s take it forward, my friend!

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MODULE 4 - AUTORESPONDER
SEQUENCE.
Brace yourself…
This is gonna be a long module… ;)
Don’t worry. You’ll enjoy the ride. You can even pick up some gold nuggets along the way…
So let’s get started!
This is how I line up my Autoresponder sequence:

Based on that chart, we’re going to take a closer look at 3 types of email that you need to load
into your Autoresponder:

1. Your Welcome Email


2. Your Email Series
3. Your Freebie/Transition Emails
In this module you’re going to learn how you can use your Autoresponder sequence to hook
your subscribers deeper into your funnel, and get them to spend money with you eventually.

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A bunch of good stuff, for sure! But before we proceed to all those good stuff, there are some
tweaks need to be done in your Autoresponder!

Sender Setting
Yeah! Your subscribers need to know who the hell sends the email.
And we’re in a little bit of predicament here.
Let’s say your name is John. And your subscribers get an email from John, you.
Um… How many John do your subscribers know? Which John?
Your subscribers don’t know you, and telling them your name is not gonna cut it.
The best workaround is to set the name of your freebie as the sender’s name.
Something like this:

See? No confusion there. That’s the freebie they sign up for, and they’ll open the email. Doing
this alone will boost your open rate significantly!
NOTE: You will need to create at least 2 different sender’s name since you have 2 freebies at
this point. I’ll elaborate on this later on.

And here’s how you do it:


1. Create a new email address. This new address will be used as your contact address, in case
any of your subscribers reply to the email you sent out.
2. Head to GetResponse and login.
3. Go to this page: https://app.getresponse.com/account.html#my-emails. Just copy and paste
that link to your browser, and hit Enter.

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Now you should see a page that looks like this:

4. Click on the button that says “Add new address.”

5. In the form that appears, fill in the name of your first freebie, and the email address you
just created.

6. You should now see the new ‘from address’ listed. You only need go to your new inbox
to verify your new sender email.

7. For each freebie, you’ll create a different sender’s name, each using the name of the
freebies itself.

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8. Now every time you want to send out an email, follow-up or broadcast, you can choose
the sender’s name you want your subscribers to see for that particular message.

Now that that’s done, let’s get started and take a look at your Autoresponder sequence.
First, your welcome email!

Welcome Email
Your welcome email is easily the most important email you will ever send, because the email
you’re going to make the first impression with.
First impression matters! People DO judge a book by its cover no matter how many times you
tell them not to. The point is, you need to establish yourself as an Authority right from the
beginning. And it’s not as hard as you think.
Well, if you need some inspiration, let me entertain you for a bit with my own example.

Subject Line: Your Download Link Inside, and Claim Your Exclusive BONUS!
Body:

Thank you for downloading the Optin Burst!

>> Download The Optin Burst Report Here!<<


This little report is rippling across the internet. Marketers are going nuts…… for the fact that it is
now possible to scientifically reverse engineer squeeze pages that generate over 62% Optin

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Rate. You’re going to discover every single tricks I personally use to get that kind of INSANE
conversion rate.
You’ll absolutely love it!

You Got An Exclusive Bonus!

Yes. I decided to throw in an unadvertised bonus, just for you.


To accompany your Optin Burst report, you’ll also get the Optin Burst Email Course.
For the next 6 days, you will receive powerful content emails from me, in which you’ll learn
things like:
➢ The #1 factor in testing that decides the ‘Life and Death’ of your squeeze page.
➢ The ultimate testing sequence I use every time to get hundreds of fresh subscribers.
➢ And much, much more!
In particular, wait for tomorrow’s email.
I’m going to send an email, titled:
“[Optin Burst – Day 1] Don’t think about building another squeeze page, until…”
Well, until you open that email, of course. So be sure to wait like a hog! ;)

An Unfair Advantage?

Yes. There’s a powerful software that I’d like to recommend to you. It’s called the Landing Page
Monkey. I’ve personally used this ONE tool to create nearly ALL my squeeze pages…… Including
the one that gets 62% optin rate!
Landing Page Monkey creates super professional, slick looking, and highly converting squeeze
pages, thank you pages, and sales pages…… literally under minutes!
When you download this tool to your arsenal, you have a completely unfair advantage over
your competition.
So click here to watch the demo of the software, and you’ll quickly realized that this is one tool
that you must get your hands on!
To your success,

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Name
PS. If I were you, I’d put all the information you’ll learn – from the Optin Burst report + email
course – and marry it with Landing Page Monkey.
And your result will be through the roof!

Quite persuasive, don’t you think?


Here are a few things that I did in that email:
➢ Thanking my new subscribers for picking up the freebie.
➢ Giving them the link to the download page, NOT download link.
➢ Tell them about how awesome the report will be.
➢ Tell them about their exclusive bonus, which is going to be the email course.
➢ Pitch a product recommendation.
That’s it? Yeah!
Do all those things, and coupled with some practice of your own, you should be just as
persuasive, if not more, than I am. ;)
(Note: Just don’t be one of those thickhead assholes who copy templates word for word. You
don’t want to saturate the market with the same message, do you?
No, unless you don’t care about your conversion rate…;)
Your goal here is to make your subscribers remember YOU, because when they do, they will
open up your subsequent emails.
Conversion rate in email marketing starts with people opening up
your emails.
Ok. We have done our job preselling the email course. Now let’s continue to our email course
itself.

The Email Course


This is the backbone of our system. We are going to load up one email course for each paid
product we’re promoting.
For each email course, our goal is to take our subscribers through a process, in which they can
see that their problem is being solved. Let me give you an illustration.

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Picture 2 points, A and B.


Point A is the point of problems, pains, sleepless nights, failures, etc.
Point B is the point where your subscribers receive the benefits of your email series. Success,
solved problems, lost weights, etc.
Draw a line between these two points. This represents your email series - the process between
point A and point B.
Then divide this line into steps. These steps would be each email you send throughout the
email course.

Let’s take our old friend, Optin Burst, as an example.


Our (imaginary) report is supposed to show what it takes to create a squeeze page that gets
62% optin rate.
That’s point B.
Point A would be where they’re at. Their squeeze pages don’t convert, the layout is wrong,
bounce rate is high, etc.
Your email course would be the line connecting the 2 points.
Now, you need to create a logical sequence of steps to go from point A to point B. Since the
topic here is squeeze page conversion rate, one possible sequence of steps would be:
Step 1: Proper Market Research and the Perfect Freebie.
Step 2: Setting Up Tracking System.
Step 3: Layout of Squeeze Page and Testing Procedures.
Step 4: Testing Headlines. Step 5: Testing Call to Actions.
Step 6: Testing the Design and Layout.
Although this is just an example, you can see that if one follows these steps to the letter, they
can see a tremendous increase in their optin rate. The last thing to do would be to turn each
step into an email, and load them up into your Autoresponder. Which means for a 6 days email
course, you will load up 6 emails to your Autoresponder.

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At this point, you should see that creating an email course is not as hard as you think. If you still
think so, I’d like to take the moment to encourage you to really take the action and go with it.
The reason is that you want automation in your business.
There’s no greater feeling than knowing that there’s a ‘tireless money-pumping machine’ that
works for you day in day out.
Your email course IS that machine.
The more emails you load up, the more autopilot income you make. In any case, at this point
you will need to create at least 2 separate email courses for the 2 paid products that you’re
promoting, each should be following the process I have laid out for you above.
NOTE: Don’t forget that for each email series, you need to set the sender’s setting according to
your freebie’s name. Here’s an example:
Freebie 1: Optin Burst.  Email Course #1
Sender: Optin Burst.
Freebie 2: Funnel Mastery.  Email Course #2
Sender: Funnel Mastery.
I hope that makes sense.
Now, your transition email!

Transition Email
To go from one email series to the next, you will need to send a transition email to tell your
subscribers a new series is coming. Our aim, as usual, is to presell your email course. Let me
showcase one of my example again:

Subject Line: [FREE] Download the Funnel Mastery Report!


Body:

Did you enjoy the Optin Burst Email Course?


Conversion rate optimization is the skill that will make a marketer the MOST money. It’s easily
qualified as GURU level information. Gurus? Well, they would easily charge you $1,000 for that
information. Truly an unfair advantage for you, my friend! So, my hope is that you got the most
out of that email course, and put those information into action. And enjoy getting hundreds of

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targeted subscribers into your list! ;) By the way, if you love that email course, here’s a little
surprise treat for you!

“Funnel Mastery Email Course”

Yes. You’re in again for another 6 days email course! And this time the topic will be about the
all-important sales funnel! Getting tons of subscribers from your squeeze page is powerful stuff,
but if your funnel doesn’t do a proper job in converting them into buyers, then what good is
your squeeze page? And, in tomorrow’s email, titled:
“[Funnel Mastery – Day 1] The Art of Persuasion…”
You’re gonna learn why building a funnel is not just a matter of setting up webpages. It goes
much deeper into the mind of your subscribers! Missing out on that email will be equivalent to
saying ‘NO’ to earning money online! Plus, to help you go through this email course smoother, I
have prepared for you a special report, which you can download below…

Funnel Mastery Report!


>> Download The Funnel Mastery Report Here! <<
I don’t have to tell you how much you’re going to benefit from this report. If you like the Optin
Burst report, well… This is gonna make the Optin Burst looks almost insignificant! ;)

Spice it up a little!
If you have tried to build a sales funnel by yourself in the past, you should know how difficult of
a task it is! To make the most out of the email course you’re going to receive, I highly
recommend you to get your hands on InstaBuilder 2.0.
From squeeze pages, sales pages, to download pages… Creating sales funnel has now become a
breeze! No more stressing yourself over some pesky HTML code!
Talk soon,
Name
PS. InstaBuilder 2.0 is currently on super discount! Why do all the coding yourself when there’s
a tool that can create everything for you without hassle?
Exactly.

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Just like that. Easy peasy.


Am I not an adorable show-off? ;)
Well, not that I’m going to leave you guessing about what I did there… So here’s what you
should do with transition email:
➢ Ask them about how they enjoy the previous email course.
➢ Tell them about their next email course, and presell the first email.
➢ Let them download the report as a complement to the email course.
➢ Pitch your product.
All right, now that all three types of emails are taken care of, I want to share with you how you
can make the most out of each piece of email you write.

How Much Does Your Email Course Worth?


I’m so tempted to tell you that you should be providing value through your email course. But
good thing Lee Murray virtually slapped me in the face.
When people say, “Provide VALUE”, it sounded like they can decide NOT to if they want. It’s like
saying, “Providing value is not compulsory, but if you want to make more money, you better
do.” Now that I think about it, it’s rather disgusting.
And I’m sorry if I pop somebody’s ‘bubble’ here, but…
If you don’t OVER-DELIVER, you’re not a marketer.
So going back to the question: How much is your email course’s worth to the subscribers?
The answer should be:
“More than the price they pay to be your subscribers.”
And how much do they pay to be your subscribers?
They pay with their email addresses.
They pay with their time, reading your emails.
They pay with their hope, hoping that they will get something out of your email course.
They pay with loyalty, waiting for your email day after day.
That’s a pretty hefty price to pay, if you ask me!

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If you don’t deliver every time in your email, well, they will hit the ‘Unsubscribe’ button and run
away from you!
So you want to make sure that your email courses are worth their time staying on your list.
There are a couple ways in which you can do this:
➢ Provide UNIQUE, fresh and inspirational ideas.
➢ Tell them stories about you and your market. Stories sell!
➢ Guide them to resources that you yourself find very useful.
➢ Only, ONLY, promote the best product that you can vouch for!
Do all your emails need to be 1,000 words article?
No.
It’s the quality and the freshness of the idea that matters. People can tell whether you know
your stuff, or you just rehashed some garbage contents.
And with quality idea, you don’t need much to say. Simple and to the point does the magic, my
friend!

The good stuff: Preselling and Product


Recommendation
Hey, don’t forget the good stuff. Like in your freebies, you should presell and sell in every single
email you send out.
What the hell do I mean, right?
Presell your next email, meaning you should let your subscribers know about the next email.
Get them on a cliff-hanger every time they get to the end of an email. Make them drool and
WAIT for your next content.
Sell them your paid product. You want to monetize every single email.
Well, it doesn’t mean all you do is pitching your product in your email. Actually a simple and
subtle one soft-sell sentence, like…
“Tracking optin rate is a pain in the butt to set up…… and that’s why landing page software with
built-in tracking system like this one will save you tons of time!”
… is often WAY more powerful than trying to have a direct call to action to get your subscribers
to buy!
Alright! Assignment time!

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Assignment
Phew! I warned you that it’s a long one!
Therefore, congratulations on reading this far.
It shows that you’re serious, and it seriously means a lot for me that you stick to this report this
far. But I do hope the more for you taking action with the stuff I’m sharing here, because if you
understand what I’m trying to deliver to you and implement it, the sky is truly the limit.
So here’s your assignment:
➢ Write, and load up your welcome email, email courses, and transition emails!
➢ Proceed to Module 5.

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Intermission - More Q and A….


We’ve gone through a lot of material, haven’t we? I hope you learned a lot thus far, but before
we continue, let’s have a bit of break, because…
Everybody needs a break.
And… it’s time to take care of more questions. Here goes!

1. How many email courses can I load up?


As many as you want, really. Which means, if you’re promoting 10 different affiliate products
(or your own products), you can have 10 email courses loaded in your Autoresponder.
Which means 10 weeks of emails running on autopilot, and making you money in the process.
As I said before, the more email courses you have ready, the more automation you’re gonna
have in your business. You can literally pump out money without you being involved at all.
That’s the beauty of this system. Set and Forget. You set it up once, and it generates money for
you on complete autopilot.
What’s even better is that if 3 weeks from now you bump into a great product that you can
promote, you can simply create another email course and load it up.
It’s called endless automation, my friend.
One important note: You want to make sure the information you’re teaching in your Email
Courses is evergreen information. I mean, if a subscriber discovers a piece of information that
you put up a year ago and has been outdated, that subscriber is gonna lose some faith in you.
Here’s what you can do. Do some cleaning after 6 – 12 months. You can delete old courses and
replace them with newer ones. This way you can keep your content fresh and up to date.

2. What format should the freebies be?


If you’re asking what I’d do, I’d stick with PDF reports. It’s so easy to create, and profitable to
your wallet. ;)
But I’d suggest you to go for what you like and what you’re strong at.
You’re good at shooting video, then create a video training. You like to write? Then, create a
pdf report. Some would argue that videos are much more converting than e-book, but you
don’t have to sweat yourself if you don’t have enough skill set to create videos. Better get it out
fast and get more results from it, right?

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You can also experiment with the type of content you’re giving away in your freebies:
➢ Educational trainings.
➢ List of dos and don’ts.
➢ Resource guides.
➢ Partial copy of your paid product (this is powerful!)
➢ Lite version of a software.
➢ Free membership to a website.
The list is inexhaustible. It’s only limited by your creativity.

3. Do the freebies have to be tied to the email courses?


Yes. Because I’m the boss here, and I said so.

Just joking. :)
No. The freebies don’t have to be tied to your email courses. You can give out an email course
without having to give a freebie as a ‘prelude’ to the course.
Or you can give away a freebie out of nowhere, without an email course at all! Or without a
transition email at all. Just tell your subscribers the idea hit you suddenly, and you want to take
while the idea is still fresh.
Look.
The Authority Funnel System is not as strict as you think. This report is a backbone to your
funnel, but the execution can have a drop of spontaneity in it. The last thing you want your
subscribers to feel is to getting bored.
Imagine getting 10 email courses for 10 weeks straight!
Reminds me of my dreadful university time. Ugh! Who’d want to be bored like that?
Do your subscribers some favour, and email them from time to time with the link to your
favourite videos, or 9gag’s memes, or whatever crack you up every time you watch them.
Everybody needs a break. Remember?
Well, just don’t do this too often, or your subscribers will love you TOO much and forget to buy
from you! ;)
And there goes your break! Let’s get back to work.

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MODULE 5 – DOWNLOAD PAGE.


Your tasks in a download page are simple. Here they are:
1. Deliver the Freebie, and making sure your subscribers READ it!
Delivering the freebie is easy. But what’s next? I can’t tell you how many times I forgot that I’ve
downloaded something online, until I decided to clear up my download folder. And you don’t
want your subscribers to do the same. You gotta get them to read it.
Here’s a simple trick: Tell them about a particular section in your report and sell them the
benefit of reading it.
This way, we arouse their curiosity. Now the first thing they will do after downloading their
report is cracking it up and reading it.

2. Tell your subscribers you got an Exclusive Bonus – the Email Course.
As usual, we need to remind our subscribers that they have to open up their next email, which
is the Email Course.
What you can do to boost their awareness is to get an image of how the email will look like
when they receive it. This way when they see the actual email they remember that it’s from
you.

3. Get them clicking on your Click Banking bonus.


Now our good ol’ Click Banking method! Simply load up the links to your Click Banking partners’
squeeze pages, and tell your subscribers that those links are their unadvertised bonuses.
What I’d do to increase the CTR (click through rate) of these links is to put the images of the
freebies your partners are offering. You don’t have to always do that; it’s just what I usually do.
By the way, if you have no idea what click banking is, please go to the last Q&A section below
and read about it.

4. Pitch a product recommendation.


At last, you don’t want to forget to monetize your download page, either. A simple, curiosity-
arousing headline that pitch the benefit of your paid product will do the job for you.
Scroll to the next page, and you will see how I lay out my own download page. By the way, you
can click the image to go to the DEMO.

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NOTE: It’s just a DEMO. None of the button nor the links are actually working.
1. Here I tell them to download the report, and
read a particular page.
2. Now, I tell them about the email course. I
put in an image of the email they’re going to
receive in their inbox to remind them.
3. Click banking time! Just load up the links. In
the example beside, I use images, and ideally I
would hyperlink each of them to my click
banking partners’ squeeze pages.
4. Pitch your paid product, here!

You seriously can’t go wrong with this layout,


but you’re free to use different types of layout
if you wish to do so.

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Remember our goal is to establish an Authority, even in our download page. In our download
page, we achieve this by telling what they get from the report, and by delivering our exclusive
bonus!
Now your assignment!

Assignment
➢ Set up a download page following the layout I explained above.
➢ Proceed to module 6.

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MODULE 6 – THANK YOU PAGE.


Here’s how a thank you page more should look like (click the image to go to the DEMO thank
you page):

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Nothing much here, really. By now, you should be very familiar with what we’re going to do
with every page of our funnel.
But here is what a thank you page should do in essence:
➢ Thanking your new subscribers. (DUH!)
➢ Let them know what the welcome email will look like. An image will help a lot here!
➢ Hint at an unexpected bonus  your email course.
➢ Pitch your paid product. Of course, in the screenshot I tried to be as subtle as possible,
which more often work better than doing a hard selling.

People like to buy stuff.


They just don’t like to be sold.

Assignment

➢ Set up a thank you page following the layout I explained above.


➢ Proceed to module 7.

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MODULE 7 – SQUEEZE PAGE.


One last step, and we’re finished with setting up our Authority Funnel! Your squeeze page is the
front door of your ‘shop’. This is the page where people will see you offering your freebie in
exchange for their email addresses.
Your squeeze page is easily the most important page of your entire funnel, because if your
squeeze page sucks, well, you don’t have a business. Period.
Because it’s such an important page, Squeeze Page Optimization is a HOT topic. Many
marketers talk about it, and to be honest, they tend to over-complicate things.
Which is understandable.
I tend to go a different path, however. I tend to take it the simple way, and in the spirit of the
great marketer,

Mike Cowles.
To me, this is all Squeeze Page Optimization is about:
(HL + SHL + I + EF + CTA) * TT.
I know… What in the world is that shit, right? HL for headline.
SHL for subheadline.
I for Image.
CTA for Call to Action.
EF for Email Field.
TT for Testing and Tracking.
Let’s talk about the first 5 items in that formula.

The Layout
For the layout of my own squeeze pages, I don’t want to have anything other than a headline, a
sub headline, my freebie e-cover, email field, and a CTA button. I don’t bother with adding
other stuff like CTA box, privacy policy, videos, name field, etc. I’ve tested them, and usually
simple squeeze pages convert better.

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Below is the process I personally go through to create my squeeze pages. And let’s use the
Optin Burst again as an example:
1. I usually start by crafting a powerful headline that explain the primary benefit of getting
the freebie.
Something along the line of:
“Skyrocket Your Income by Getting 62% Optin Rate Using This Little-Known Method!”
2. Then, I will add in a one to two line of sub headline that continues the thought or lets
them know that it’s an instant download.
Continuing our example:
Quickly download the FREE report and this little-known method will be revealed to you!
3. After that, I will just grab the e-cover I got from Header5Buck at Fiverr and throw it into
the squeeze page. Let’s say it looks like this:

Figure 1(Quite slick, eh? ;)

4. Then, our email optin field – the place where they can enter their email addresses.
Enter Your Best Email…

5. And last, a button with persuasive Call to Action. Preferably, you can use a
presuppositional Call to Action.

Yes! Let Me Have The Report!

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So, if we put the pieces of puzzle together:

“Skyrocket Your Income by Getting 62% Optin Rate


Using This Little-Known Method!”
Quickly download the FREE report and this little-known
method will be revealed to you!

Enter Your Best Email…

Yes! Let Me Have The Report!

In essence, that’s all there is to a squeeze page. I’m sure you agree that this piece of squeeze
page packs a punch! The more direct you can make your message and your offer to be, the
better your conversion’s gonna be. Anything else that don’t contribute to the message is simply
a distraction!

Testing and Tracking


If there is ONE skill that any marketer must embrace, that would be testing and tracking. It is
THE skill that will make you the most money.
There are various method of testing, but I personally stick to what they call the A/B testing.
What you do in an A/B testing is to pit one version of your squeeze page against another.

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So let’s say you have 2 headlines:

“Skyrocket Your Income by Getting 62% Optin Rate Using This Little-Known
Method!”
VS.
“Explode Your Income with 62% Optin Rate Using This Underground Method!”
Not much difference, right?
But believe me, when you put out the 2 squeeze pages out there and drive traffic into it, one
version will outperform the other!
Don’t ask me why, because it’s one of those things you won’t know unless you TEST!

What do you do after that?


I simply discard the version that don’t perform well, and I will test other elements.
For example, now I want to test my Call to Action.

Yes! Let Me Have The Report!

VS.

Yes! I Want The Report!

If let’s say “I Want the Report” wins the testing, then you can discard the first CTA, and move on
to other elements.
This way, your optin rate will just keep increasing and increasing, because you keep improving
the squeeze page and discard the ones that don’t work well.
Do you NOW see the power in testing and tracking? I certainly hope you do!
Now this is the order of the elements I usually test:
1. Headlines.
2. Headline Color.
3. Call to Action text.
4. Button color.

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5. Sub Headline.
6. Overall design.
You can go much more precise than that. You can go test other things like headline fonts,
different e-cover design, etc. But the 6 elements above are the primary conversion driver.

Tracking Software
With tracking software, you don’t need to go out there and purchase other tracking software. If
you get the Landing Page Monkey, the tracking software is built right inside of the software, so
you’re saving some bucks by investing in this powerful tool.

URL Rotator
What I’d do is create several different version of squeeze pages, and test them against each
other. Then I’d throw in the links and bundle them in a URL rotator. What a URL rotator does is
that it creates a link that rotate your squeeze pages around.
This way, each squeeze page will get equal number of clicks when you finally send traffic to
your squeeze pages.
Now if you Google “free URL rotator”, you will see a lot of service offering URL rotation service.
Some of them are paid, and some of them only requires you to sign up.
Aaahh… heck. I’ll just search one for you right now!
Will be back soon!

Back! ;)
Here you go: http://www.jonathanboettcher.com/url-rotator-wordpress-plugin/

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It’s a free WordPress plugin, and all you need to do is to optin to Jonathan’s mailing list and get
the plugin installed on your WordPress.
ONE LAST NOTE: When you drive traffic to testing campaign, I recommend going for a minimum
of 50 hits on each version of your squeeze pages before you decide on a winner of that
particular testing.

Assignment
➢ Get Landing Page Monkey!
➢ Set up your squeeze pages!

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The Coda – Some More Q and A….


We are almost at the end of the report. I really hope that you have learned a tons of stuff from
this $1 product. And don’t let the low price tag I’ve put on this report fool you. The stuff in here
are easily the stuff that most marketers would charge you $100+ for!
What I hope most is for you to take action on the information I share with you and get serious
results from it. Nothing make me happier than you getting result from what I share!
Alright. Before we close off, I want to answer any kind of questions that are still lingering in
your head. So let’s get to it!

1. What the hell is Click Banking?


Time for Click Banking 101!
Click Banking is a traffic multiplication strategy that leverages your one time traffic getting
effort.
And no, it doesn’t have even one cent of connection with Clickbank, the product marketplace. ;)
What you do with this traffic strategy is that you contact other more established marketers to
send you X amount of clicks AFTER you deliver to them X amount of clicks. So let’s say you want
to do click banking with me. You’re just starting out, and we agree on sending each other 100
clicks.
What you do is that you send me 100 clicks to my squeeze page, then after you deliver all 100
clicks, I’ll send 100 clicks in bulk to your squeeze page.
Click banking has become a ritual recently, and there is a standard practice for it. This is how
the current click banking practice is carried out:
➢ You contact 3 – 4 click banking partners, agreeing to deliver X clicks to each of their
squeeze pages.
➢ Then in your thank you page and/or download page, you line up your links as
‘unadvertised bonuses’ to your new subscribers.
➢ Chances are, when someone land on your download page/thank you page, they will also
click on MULTIPLE links that you put there.
➢ As you keep driving traffic to your download page, your quota of clicks should be filled
up pretty quickly.
➢ When it does, your partners will then send you X amount of clicks that he agreed to
deliver.

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Imagine the power of this method, for a second.


Let’s say your squeeze page is converting at only 40%. You send 1,000 clicks to your squeeze
page, and you get 400 new subscribers. Let’s just say that on average, each new subscriber
clicks on 2 of your click banking ‘bonuses’ on your download page/thank you page. Which
means, out of 400 new subscribers you can generate 800 EXTRA CLICKS that your click banking
partners send to your squeeze page. Since your squeeze page is converting at 40%, you’ll get
320 new subscribers! So, you drive 1,000 clicks to your squeeze page, and you get 720 new
subscribers! Seriously powerful stuff!

2. Where can we find click banking partners?


On Facebook. You should be able to find plenty of click banking partners by joining these
groups:
https://www.facebook.com/groups/topsolos/
https://www.facebook.com/groups/soloadspeergroup/
https://www.facebook.com/groups/solomarketplace/
https://www.facebook.com/groups/elitegrouptraffic/
https://www.facebook.com/groups/soloadgroup/
https://www.facebook.com/groups/superhqsolos/?fref=nf
https://www.facebook.com/groups/adswapsolojv/
https://www.facebook.com/groups/soloads/
https://www.facebook.com/groups/20DollarSoloAds/?fref=nf
https://www.facebook.com/groups/soloadexpert/?fref=nf
https://www.facebook.com/groups/sawwpsolos/
https://www.facebook.com/groups/tsrmasterminds/
https://www.facebook.com/groups/cornettasoloads/
https://www.facebook.com/groups/phillssolos/?fref=nf
https://www.facebook.com/groups/405466322851659/
https://www.facebook.com/groups/511856625529682/
You can join more of these groups by doing some searching on Facebook.

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3. How about traffic?


Well, this is not a course on traffic generation, so I won’t really talk about it here.
But if I have to talk about it, I will tell you that traffic is EVERYWHERE on the internet.
You just have to find the place where most people in your niche hang out.
Facebook, Reddit, Instagram, Twitter, Forums, etc… You name it!
By the way, do you know where most people in the IM niche hang out?
Warrior Forum.
And how do you get traffic from Warrior Forum?
There are a bunch of ways to get a HUGE amount of traffic from Warrior Forum. What I’d
suggest is to invest your time in accumulating traffic from your signature file, by posting
comments on Warrior Forum threads. When you do, you not only generate traffic to your
squeeze page, but you are also building your Authority by delivering some valuable comments
into the Forum. Go for at least 5 posts/comments per day, and you should see traffic, optins,
and sales coming your way very soon!

4. In the download page, aren’t we decreasing the effectiveness of your Click


Banking effort by putting the links so far at the bottom of the page?
Good question! Though it’s actually one of my least worries… Recall our goal. Our goal is to
build an Authority Funnel that leverages your authority to increase your profit. One downside
of Click Banking practice is that it heavily dilutes your Authority. Think about it. We’re sending
our hard-earned subscribers to other people’s squeeze page. In other words, we’re making
them jump from one solution to other people’s solution. Not a good way to establish Authority.
:(
In our download page, it’s crucial that we remind our subscribers that they’re getting an
exclusive bonus email course from us. As I mentioned before, this tells your subscribers that
they should treat your stuff as their primary reference.
Remember, we’re the Authority here. They should come back to us no matter how many other
offers they have jumped to. That’s the reason for the placement of the click banking links. If
you’re worried about delivering clicks to your click banking partners, what you can do is to send
another email to your subscribers, asking if they have gotten their exclusive bonuses. Then
simply load your click banking links in the email, and VOILA! ;) Slick, indeed.

5. Why don’t put the click banking links in the thank you page too?

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You’re free to do whatever you want, friend. But my reason is the still the same. You don’t want
to be diluting your Authority right after they optin to your list, do you? Especially in a page
where it’s crucial to get your subscribers to OPEN your welcome email!

6. Shouldn’t we put our picture at every page in the funnel?


For sure, you can! Anything will do as long as it’s for the sake of building Authority! ;) Make
them remember your face, from your thank you page, download page, freebies, and EVERY
single email you send out! If you do that, there’s no way people would forget your handsome
face in this big market! ;) The same way you won’t forget mine. Here it is!

Overwhelmingly handsome, am I not? ;)

7. Single Optin or Confirmed Optin?


Single Optin is the way to go, my friend. You will be losing out on a lot of subscribers if you go
for Confirmed Optin route.

It IS true that a list consisting of Confirmed Optin subscribers is higher in quality compared to
single optin list. However, unless you know how to drive a FRIGGIN’ MASSIVE amount of traffic
that you don’t even care if a percentage people abandon your funnel, I suggest that you turned
OFF that ‘Confirmed Optin’ option in your GetResponse Account!

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*SPECIAL MODULE* - PRODUCT


TIERING.

Especially if you’re a Product Creator!

Hey, I’m back!

;)
I decided to throw in another module discussing how to tier your product, and it’s gonna very
important to you especially if you’re a product creator. You can say that I just love over-
delivering, but truth is it doesn’t feel right to have a sales-funnel training without teaching you
how to tier your product. So I thought… Why not create a full blown product tiering training,
right?
And that’s what you’re going to learn here. And this training can easily worth you over $100 by
itself, so please pay full attention because what you’re going to discover is POWERFUL stuff!

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Upselling 101 – Why You Should Be Offering More


If you’re a product creator, or an aspiring one, you should be quite familiar with product line-
up. You drive traffic to your ‘front-gate’ and people optin and all that stuff.
Then they eventually see your front-end offer. If they buy, congratulations! Then what? Does
the profit end there? Well, it should not.
What you can do is to upsell front end buyers, meaning you give them another offer at a higher
price. Doing so will make you MUCH more profit than when you offer only the front end
product. At this point, you might ask:
Would you be seen as someone who only wants to squeeze out more
money?
Well, for folks that are tired of getting scammed by those unethical scammers, probably.
But, look my friend, if you have done everything in your power to make your upsell product
worth MUCH more than the front end product, there’s nothing wrong with charging more.
Let me give you an example:
Let’s say you’re obese, and your doctor says either you lose weight or you will get a heart
attack.
Then you see this program which can make you lose weight in 3 weeks, and you see that this
program has worked for other people who are in worse condition than yours.
Would you pay $47 for such product? Of course, you would!
In an ideal upsell situation, the offer should be a win-win.
Your customers get TONS of valuable training content, and you make more money.

Recommended Linear Funnel Tiering

The diagram above is the basic funnel tiering that I recommend you to have in place. The more
product you have in behind your front-end offer, the more money you’re going to make. If

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you’re just starting out in the IM niche, you probably wouldn’t have that much experience to
create such a complex funnel.
In that case, you should start creating your $1 front end offer, which can be a very simple, easy-
to-create how-to course (like how to setup a website, how to create a squeeze page), etc…
Or if you love over-delivering like me, then you can create something on par with the book
you’re reading right now.
Why $1?
Simply because it’s the lowest entry price for your customers. When the price is low, you can
easily build a HUGE buyers list…
Which as you probably know, is WAY more powerful than a huge freebie list. And if your $1
product is awesome, your $1 customers will absolutely love you, and they will absolutely take
you up on your offer when the time comes for you to create your own upsell product!
As you make more money with your $1 offer, you should be learning various kinds of stuff that
allow you to eventually create your first upsell product. Then your upsell 2nd product. Then
your 3rd upsell product. And eventually your own high ticket offer, which can range from $97 to
$497! You see, we’re climbing the ladder of success here.

Typically, if you get to your 3rd upsell, that’s when you’re going to EASILY make a 5 - 6 figure
monthly income!
This is why I want to share this information with you, because knowing how to build a robust
sales funnel is the key to succeeding online!

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Potential Profit with Linear Funnel Tiering


Now, it’s time for you to take a look at how much money you could possibly make with Linear
Funnel Tiering.
Let’s create an imaginary product line-up here:
Front-End: $1.
Upsell #1: $17
Upsell #2: $37.
And let’s say you can drive around 5,000 clicks to your website each month, and your front end
conversion rate is as low as 6%.
So that’s 5,000 * 6% = 300 buyers in a month. And you’re making $300 from these front-end
transaction.
Now let’s say 40% of your front-end customers buy your upsell #1.
That’s 300 * 40% = 120 upsell #1 buyers. Now you’re making an extra $17 * 120 = $2,040.
Now, again let’s say 30% of your upsell #1 customers buy your upsell #2.
That’s 120 * 30% = 36 upsell #2 buyers. And you’re pocketing another $37 * 36 = $1,332.
In total, you’re making $3,672 for that month, just because you add in two upsell products.
Seriously not bad!
Imagine if you don’t have these 2 upsell product. You’d lose out on $3,372 in extra profit each
month.
That’s $40,464 you’re losing out each year, my friend!
And you should note that the numbers in this figure is extremely sized down.
In reality, by the time you get to where you can create multiple upsells, you should have an
army of affiliates that can easily drive your conversion really REALLY high.
But there’s one thing that’s better than the money you’re
making upfront.
And that’s the 300 buyers that you just add to your list!
Listen, buyers list is a type list that is WAY more responsive than your average freebie list. It
often said that a buyer lead is 10x more powerful than one freebie lead.

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So let’s say on average, one buyer lead can make you conservatively $10 a month. With the 300
buyers you just add to your list, you’re going to bank $3,000 a month. And as you grow this list,
the amount of long-term money you’re going to bank is pretty much limitless!

Cater to the Naysayers!


From the $3,672 that you make from the previous example, you could actually STILL make a
TON OF PROFIT!
That’s because we haven’t considered the naysayers! There are a couple of reasons behind why
the naysayers said ‘NO’ to those upsells. They might think the offer is not good enough for the
price. Or they might just not have enough fund to spend!
What do we do as marketers?
We should think in their shoes. These people might just get your upsell product if it’s slightly
cheaper. The problem here is price point.
So what you should do is to DOWNSELL them an offer. Typically, a downsell offer should be a
‘LITE’ version to the original upsell, offered at half the original price.
Now take a look at your funnel setup with this downsell model.

For each upsell, if the customers say no, we’re giving them a chance to get the ‘LITE’ version of
the upsell package at a discounted price. This way we are increasing the chance of people
buying your products at different stage of needs.
Now, let’s take a look at how much you could potentially make from this model, using the
previous example.
Front-End: $1.
Upsell #1: $17 -> Downsell #1: $9.97
Upsell #2: $37-> Downsell #2: $17

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40% of your front-end customers buy your upsell #1, which means 60% of them say ‘NO’.
If 20% of those people take you up on the downsell #1, that’s 20% * 60% * 300 = 36 people who
bought the downsell #1, which means you’re pocketing $9.97 * 36 = $358.92.
30% of your upsell #1 customers buy your upsell #2, which means 70% of them say ‘NO’.
If 10% of those people take you up on the downsell #1, that’s 10% * 70% * 300 = 8 people who
bought the downsell #2, which means you’re pocketing $17 * 8 = $136.
That’s an extra $494.92 which becomes profit my friend!
Would you want to lose out on $494.92 per month?
So in total, you could make $3,672 + $494.92 = $4,166.92 just by catering to the needs of those
naysayers.
NOW…
Let’s crank up the game one MORE notch!

Upsell the Downsell Buyers!


Yes. You can also sell your second upsell to people who bought your first downsell. There are
those people who usually passes up on medium ticket offer, but absolutely LOVE BIG ticket
offers. (Yes, those people exists!) Again, you’re just simply catering to their needs.
So this is your new sales funnel setup:

I know it’s getting complicated here, and I won’t even bother to go to our example, because the
path taken now is really complex.
Which is what I called ‘Strategic Funnel Tiering’!
But with this strategy, we’re absolutely catering to our customers’ every level of need, and in
return we can make an AVALANCHE of PROFITS.
One MORE notch?

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SURE!

Presell On Every Single Download Page and Your


Follow-Up Emails!
This is absolutely powerful. You should try to remind your customers that they have another
chance at taking you up on your amazing upsell.
And you should do that on every single download page of your product AND the follow up
emails. Now they will repeatedly see your upsell offer everywhere they go!

CONCLUSION & NEXT STEPS…


OK, that’s about it 😊
We’ve covered a LOT in this guide, now you just need to implement it.
One final thing before I go… If you want to get a head start, you can get a complete funnel all
done for you, and set up in 3 minutes flat (even if you’ve never done this sort of thing before)…
Click the button below to see how…

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